Electric Cooperative Youth Tour

C & L Electric Cooperative will select outstanding high school juniors to attend the Electric Cooperatives of Arkansas Youth Tour, an all-expense-paid educational trip to Washington, D.C. from June 15-21. The winners will be selected through an essay contest. Applicants must be high school juniors, and their parents/guardians must be members of C & L Electric Cooperative.

Students selected to participate will have an opportunity to earn a $5,000 scholarship. Join Youth Tour delegates from across the country as you spend a life-changing week in Washington, D.C. Here are some experiences you can expect during the trip:

  • Tour the U.S. Capitol, and meet your U.S. Representatives and Senators
  • Tour some of the finest museums in the world, like the Smithsonian Institution and the U.S. Holocaust Memorial Museum
  • Visit historic sites and memorials, like Mount Vernon, Arlington National Cemetery and the Lincoln Memorial
  • Develop lifelong friendships with delegates across the state and country.
2023 Arkansas Youth Tour delegates standing in front of the Marine Corps War Memorial The 2023 Electric Cooperatives of Arkansas Youth Tour delegation in front of the White House.

All courtesy of C & L Electric!

For more information, contact us at 870-628-4221 or email: YouthTour@clelectric.com. Deadline: Entries must be postmarked by March 15, 2024.


Past Youth Tour Winners


   2024 Winners

  • Claire Haley
  • KyleeAnne White

2023 Winners

  • Emma Berry
  • Shelby Rainbolt

2022 Winners

  • Teryn Dantzler

2021 Winners

  • Reid Dutton
  • Brentlee Wilkins

2020 Winners

  • Program was paused due to COVID-19

2019 Winners

  • Autumn Jackson
  • Jillian Rauls

2018 Winner

  • Madelyn Swinney

2017 Winners

  • Brianna Burns
  • Jaycee Merritt
  • Jaelle Morrison
  • Hannah Taylor

2016 Winners

  • Jessica Lowery
  • Cassidee McGee
  • Joanna Frizzell
  • Caleb Walker

2015 Winners

  • Shelby Goodnight
  • Kaitlyn Johnson
  • Callie McGee

2014 Winners

  • Alyssa Green
  • Peyton Hudson
  • Brooks Holleman

2013 Winners

  • Megan Howard
  • Jackson Lowery
  • Emily Dutton

2012 Winners

  • Kennedy Thomas
  • John Christian Hudson
  • Abby Walker
  • Jarrett Frizzell